Solid Waste & Recycling Committee


The Solid Waste and Recycling Committee consists of five voting members with staggered three-year terms. Two alternate members are appointed for one year terms.

The Solid Waste and Recycling Committee is a standing committee and shall perform such duties as defined by Town Charter and any applicable ordinances.

The Recycling and Solid Waste Committee shall develop and maintain an effective recycling program and shall advise on all phases of the municipal solid waste operation. The Chair shall submit to the Municipal Officers by January 15th of each year a written report of the previous year's activities; the same report to be included in the annual Town Report.

Board Members

Name Title
Wendy Carr Chair
Ann Marie Merrill Member
Jane Bracy Member
Kathryn Johanson Member
Deborah Wheelock Member
Jan Limmen Alternate
Raymond Emerson Alternate