Conservation Commission


The Conservation Commission is the natural resource planning body in Town of St George. It is comprised of appointed volunteers and acts in a consulting and advisory role with town staff, elected officials, and other local committees. The Conservation Commission also works closely with land trusts and other conservation organizations.

The Conservation Commission consists of five voting members appointed by the Select Board for terms of three years, and two alternate members appointed for a one year term.

Do you want to help the Conservation Commission?

The Conservation Commission has just created a new role - Associate Member.  Perhaps you want to get involved but cannot commit the time of a full memeber role.  As an Associate Member, you can work on CC projects of interest to you and attend meetings as your schedule allows.  If interested please email us at the address below.

To contact the Conservation Commission send an email to

Staff Contacts

Board Members

Name Title
Ken Oelberger Chair
John Meyer Member
Dan Verrillo Member
Ryan LeShane Alternate
John Knuerr Member
Dale Pierson Alternate
Ingrid Mroz Associate
Dick Pelletier Member