Emergency Plan

Scope of Service

The State of Maine requires that each municipality have an Emergency Management Plan to lessen the effects of disaster on the lives and property of the people of the State through leadership, cooperation and support in the four phases of emergency management:

  • Mitigation
  • Preparedness
  • Response
  • Recovery

Staff Contacts