St. George Ambulance Special Town Meeting

Town Office and via Zoom

March 9, 2023

Minutes

The Select Board Ambulance Public Hearing was called to order at 7:22 p.m. Present were Richard Bates (Chair), Randy Elwell, Steve Cartwright, Van Thompson, Rick Erb, Jane Conrad, George Weber, Michael B. Jordan, Bonnie Percival, Dave Percival, Mark Tracy, Pieta Van Vuuren, Ann Matlack, Patricia Ohler, Jeff Ohler, Skip Bracy, Jonathan Coggeshall, Mary K. Hewlett, Van Laliberte, Pat Shaw, John Meyer, Loreen Meyer, Maggie Milran, Kenneth Green, Virginia Vaitones, Scott Vaitones, Wendy Carr, Arline Slote Davis, Bonnie Suzanne Kane, John E. Dennen (Jack), Tom Gorrill, Barbara Gorrill, Tim Polky, Kevin LeCaptain, Patricia Rackliff, Lorraine Kerwin, Bruce Beyann Lowry, Noah Carlson, Mike Smith, Chris Leavitt, Dianne Oelberger, and Ken Oelberger.

Via Zoom: Adele Welch, Sandra Roak, Judy Smith, Susan Bates, Ed Cady, Sascha Sandberg, Steve Betts, Betsy Johnson, Ben Caron, Amy Drinkwater, and Ryan Cline.

Van Thompson was designated as moderator of the meeting.

A motion was made by Scott Vaitones, seconded by Ann Matlack, to appropriate \$87,500 from the fund balance to support the ambulance service for the remainder of the 2022 to 2023 fiscal year, and by a unanimous vote, the motion carried.

A motion was made by Scott Vaitones, seconded by Ann Matlack, to authorize the Select Board or Town Manager to enter into an agreement that would transfer the ambulance assets and licenses from the Firemen's Association to the Town of St. George, and by a unanimous vote, the motion carried.

Adjourn

A motion was made by Jane Conrad, seconded by Ann Matlack, to adjourn the Special Town Meeting, and by a unanimous vote, the motion carried, and the meeting adjourned at 7:25 p.m.

Respectfully submitted,

Tammy Taylor Recording Secretary Town of St. George, Maine